“Forsaken” by Kelley Armstrong

I see this is #13.5 in the series, and rating it as less than a full book seems about right.

The writing is spot on, and the action progresses at a terrific pace. The tension about her children had me on the edge of my chair. But it feels a bit rushed. As though the story was only being told to get to the revelation at the end.

But all in all, it was a small book. There was just the one storyline, so it’s not as nuanced as the previous Otherworld books that I’ve loved. Also, there was one “trick” the enemy used that I saw through pages and pages and pages BEFORE Elena and her pack did. Which made me think slightly less of the character.

All that being said, I would happily read Otherworld books until the end of time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

