I…is a writer

I waited all day for it, but nobody noticed.

I did “G” twice and skipped “H.”

I is an ignoramus!

And then there’s J. J is obviously for jerks. I encounter so many of them.

Like at Youth Symphony. Someone’s little Sweetums can’t take three extra steps to get to rehearsal, so Mummy has to park across two lanes and completely block the flow of traffic so Sweetums is let out as close to the building’s door as possible. Sweetums in inevitably carrying something horrific and unwieldy, like a flute.

My kids are lucky I slow down as I round the corner in the parking lot. Tuck and roll.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I…is a writer

  1. Sue

    You’re right, I didn’t notice. So ashamed.
    Not.

Leave a Reply

