Let Loose the Dogs of November!

First day of National Novel Writing Month, and yes, I have time to blog.

The thing is, this particular story has been writing itself on the inside of my skull for the past several months. So I almost feel like I’m channeling, not writing. Don’t quote me on this when it comes time to edit–I’ll be wringing my hands and gnashing my teeth, I’m sure.

For my friends who want to know what I’m writing: sorry, no, this isn’t the Girl Scout Apocalypse story. It’s coming, though. I promise.

Started naming characters, then immediately forgetting what I named them. I like to fly by the seat of my pants during NaNo, but I guess I can unbend enough to keep a list of character names handy.

I’m going to celebrate making quota early today by…going to the grocery store, cooking dinner and doing more laundry! Do I know how to party or what?

To all my NaNo friends–keep at it! You can do it!

To all my friends who were amused by my various cleaning frenzies–those appear to me over now, thank goodness. Besides, if the house gets too clean, Joe gets nervous that I’m trying to sell it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Let Loose the Dogs of November!

  1. I’m doing NaNo as well and didn’t even pick up a dust rag. Who knows what my house will look like at the end of the month? But I find the whole idea exciting. Like you I’ve been preparing for this and have basically been working on it in my mind for some time. Good luck to you! And if you want to be buddies my username at NaNo is maureenmullis. See you around!

  2. Maureen–I’d love another NaNo buddy! My NaNo name is mbpartlow. I know, highly original.

    Good luck, and let me know how you do!

Leave a Reply

